The nominations listed on this website are received by members of the public. We have not asked these nominees whether they accept or decline their nominations. Should a nominee be a potential winner or invited for an interview by our judges, they will be contacted to assess their acceptance or rejection of the nomination. Public votes provide guidance to the four teams of judges whose decisions on this matter are final.

Cecil Wulfsohn
Executive at ENSafrica
Dan Stillerman
Founder of Excel Academy
Darren Bergman
MP for the Democratic Alliance
Dr Anton Myburgh
Specialist physician and pulmonologist
Dr Daniel Israel
Specialist family GP
Dr Leon Geffen
Executive Director at The Samson Institute for Ageing Research
Dr Lior Chernick
Doctor at the Chris Hani Baragwanath Hospital
Dr Sean Wasserman
Infectious Diseases Specialist and Associate Professor in the Department of Medicine at the University of Cape Town and Groote Schuur Hospital
Dr Sheri Fanaroff
Specialist family physician
Ingrid Zahavi
Owner and Managing Director of XL Fairmount World Travel
Mandy Muchnick
Africa Chair at One Young World
Marc Lubner
Group Chairman of Afrika Tikkun
Prof Barry Schoub
Emeritus professor in virology at the University of the Witwatersrand
Prof Cheryl Cohen
Centre head: Respiratory Diseases and Meningitis at the NICD
Prof Efraim Kramer
Head of the Division of Emergency Medicine at University of the Witwatersrand
Professor Lucille Blumberg
Deputy Director at the National Institute for Communicable Diseases
Prof Martin Veller
Professor and Dean of the Faculty of Health Sciences at the University of the Witwatersrand
Prof Mervyn Mer
Principal specialist at the Charlotte Maxeke Johannesburg Academic Hospital
Prof Valerie Mizrahi
Director and Full Member, Institute of Infectious Disease and Molecular Medicine
Rhona Solomon
Chief Executive of Complete Care Group
Steven Schneid
Quantity Surveyor
Yael Geffen
CEO - Lew Geffen Sotheby's International Realty
Show More